New Beginnings

12 Aug

As many of you have heard I have officially accepted my first job offer!! Of course I couldn’t have been more excited to hear that after literally six months of searching, I would finally be able to begin my career in something that I absolutely love. Although social media has played a major role in my life over the past year, it all comes down to public relations, and making the switch to PR during my college orientation was the best decision I’ve ever made.

Well I’m guessing you’re wondering what amazing company has realized my potential and hired me. Starting August 16, I will be the new account coordinator for Cubitt, Jacobs, and Prosek (CJP) Communications.

Joining CJP Communications means I’ll be working with an amazing team that made me feel welcomed in my interviews. I definitely see myself growing with this awesome team & learning a lot from everyone.

Thanks to everyone that has helped me in anyway they could along this journey. I’m so excited to start and know I’ll definitely show them they made the right choice in choosing me.

20 Responses to “New Beginnings”

  1. Heather Whaling August 12, 2010 at 9:18 am #

    So, so happy for you! You’ll make a great addition to their team, and I can’t wait to see how you grow and flourish in this new role! Good luck!! You’ll be awesome!

    Heather
    @prTini

    • Britt August 12, 2010 at 9:34 am #

      Thanks Heather! I’m so excited to start.

  2. Rich DeMatteo August 12, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Congratulations! Please let me know how it goes, and make sure to stop by for #JobHuntChat and give people some advice! :o)

    • Britt August 12, 2010 at 9:45 am #

      Thanks Rich! I’ll definitely still stop by and give advice to those still looking.

  3. ashleyfunderburk August 12, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    Congrats again girl! You deserve an awesome job and you landed one! 🙂

  4. Lisa Atufunwa August 12, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    Congratulations Brittany! So happy for you!

    • Britt August 12, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

      Thanks Lisa!!

  5. stephmajercik August 12, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    So excited for you! You’ll do great and I can’t wait to hear how everything goes!

    Congratulations again!! 🙂

    • Britt August 12, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

      Thanks Steph. Let me know how things go for you. I’m still kinda hoping you end up in NY

  6. Heather R. Huhman August 12, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Congratulations again! I would love for you to write a blog post for HeatherHuhman.com in my How I Scored This Gig series: http://heatherhuhman.com/2010/08/use-every-resource-available-to-you-in-your-job-search/. Let me know if you’re interested!

    • Britt August 12, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

      Thanks Heather. Absolutely would love to do a blog post.

  7. Amanda Oleson August 12, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    Congrats! I’m sure you’ll be fantastic! I can’t wait to hear how it goes!

    • Britt August 12, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

      Thanks girl

  8. Alanna August 12, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    Congrats Britt! That’s so exciting. Best of luck!

  9. Jessica Malnik August 13, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    Congrats again, Brittany! You are going to rock your new job! Let me know how your first day (and week) go.

  10. jamiefavreau August 14, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    Congrats!!

  11. Kira E. Young August 16, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Congrats girl! Glad your persistence paid off… You’re an inspiration for me to keep the hope alive : )

  12. Alexis August 18, 2010 at 8:20 am #

    Congratulations, Brittany!

Leave a Reply

