#Reverb10 – Day 1 (One Word)

1 Dec

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged but trust me I have several posts just waiting to be published at the right time. Today I discovered Reverb 10 through several blogs and decided to give this challenge a try. This will be like a blogging bootcamp for me to definitely keep up.

OK now here’s how it works, daily prompts are sent out by Reverb 10 and those participating respond then share with the hashtag #reverb10. A short description of Reverb 10 (taken from their website),

Reverb 10 is an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next. The end of the year is an opportunity to reflect on what’s happened, and to send out reverberations for the year ahead. With Reverb 10, we’ll do both.

This December we invite you to share your story and join us in reflection.

This is basically, in my opinion, a way to create realistic resolutions for the new year to be motivated to a goal by the time 2011 comes to an end.

Reverb 10 lays out how you can participate:

Prompt – Beginning today (12/1), Reverb 10 will have daily creative prompts.

Create – Through blogging, tweeting, photography or any other way you want, respond to the prompt.

Share – Through the hashtag #reverb10 share your reverberation on Twitter, Delicious or Flickr.

With this being day 1 of Reverb 10, the first promote is the following:

Encapsulate this year in one word and why you chose that word. Then while thinking of this time next year, what is the one word you want to capture 2011 for you?

Word: Learning

This May I completed my last year of college with a degree in public relations and between my last five months in school and seven post graduation, I have definitely learned from my professional and personal experiences. With this my first fall since the age of five not sitting in a classroom, I had to totally adjust to something I’ve been accustom to my whole life. As some know, I am no longer at my first job, which took some getting used to and a lot of thinking of where in my career I see myself. It thankfully didn’t take too long for me to know I definitely belong in public relations and where I see myself. Learning about myself and what I love to do has been the biggest part of 2010 and I’d like to say I’ve learned a lot!

2011: Determination

For 2011, determination is what will drive me to be my best. Having my eyes set on making 2011 the best it can be, I will stop at nothing to achieve my goals through professional and personal development. I’m not sure where I’ll be this time next year but I know that through my determination I will be at a happy place that I’m satisfied with.

One Response to “#Reverb10 – Day 1 (One Word)”

  1. Ryan Stephens December 2, 2010 at 12:30 am #

    It’s so refreshing to see young people put an emphasis on learning. I think it should be everyone’s word for the duration of their lives because learning and growing is so essential to succeeding in this crazy world. It’s great to learn from our experiences that happen to us, but it’s also great to turn the lens on ourselves sometimes and learn about what’s going on within. Good post Brittany, and best of luck in 2011.

Leave a Reply

