#Reverb10 – Day 2 (Writing)

3 Dec

When reading today’s prompt, it took a minute to figure out what exactly I could write about. For day 2, the #Reverb10 prompt is:

What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing – and can you eliminate it?

Well after some thinking I totally know what I need to eliminate. PROCRASTINATING! Yeah we all do it and I know that there are certain things I just totally put off that would seriously take a few minutes. By eliminating my procrastination I won’t feel so rushed or stressed basically most of the time.

One way that I’m definitely going to get stuff done is by making my environment is one where I can be completely productive. I already create to-do lists but if I’m some place that invites distractions then work definitely isn’t going to be accomplished.

Side Note: This post being delayed was definitely a result of procrastination. To be fair some exciting news was received and I had to focus on it at the time.

December 2 Writing.
What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?
2 Responses to “#Reverb10 – Day 2 (Writing)”

  1. Sarah Nicolas December 3, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Procrastinator’s of the world unite! …

    tomorrow

    😉

    • Britt December 3, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

      Hahaha right. I get so easily distracted

Leave a Reply

