#Reverb10 – Day 4 (Wonder)

4 Dec

December 4 – Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?

My sense of wonder comes from public relations and social media, which isn’t too surprising. I’m always reading up on the newest tools and products that make life easier. Also I’m always looking for different conferences and meet ups that would interest me.

My first conference was a PRSSA regional event and from there I fell in love with conferences. The opportunity to listen and learn from professionals helps me stay on my toes. Plus it doesn’t hurt when you get to meet some pretty awesome people like Sarah Evans or Heather Huhman!

When it comes to the latest and greatest social media tools, I am definitely not opposed to trying out something new to make my life easier. That’s kind of how I migrated from Blogger to WordPress and your typical Twitter page to TweetDeck.

Clearly my decision to switch to a PR major during my college orientation was the best decision I made. 🙂

One Response to “#Reverb10 – Day 4 (Wonder)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention #Reverb10 – Day 4 « It's Me Brittany…. -- Topsy.com - December 4, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Brittany James and Brittany James, Brittany James. Brittany James said: My Wonder post took about 10 min to write 🙂 Check it out: http://bit.ly/i4Nkwn #reverb10 […]

Leave a Reply

