#Reverb10 – Day 16 (Friendship)

22 Dec

December 16 – Friendship How has a friend changed you or your perspective on the world this year? Was this change gradual, or a sudden burst?

I can’t say that it has been one friendship this year but many that made me really appreciate the time and effort I have put into knowing some amazing people. My childhood, college & PR/Twitter friends have all played important roles to me over the past twelve months.

So many great things have happened this year including:

  • Spending the last five months of college with some the greatest people on earth made me realize that over a four year span, people that I never would have imagined connecting with have become some of my closest friends.
  • Through Twitter chats, I have connected with some AMAZING people and even had the pleasure of meeting some at meet ups and conferences.
  • Upon graduating, I was able to reconnect with my friends from home, which is always nice.

Through my friendships, I was able to grow up more and become more responsible. I realized that not all friendships will unfortunately not last and new ones will come when you least expect it.

All in all I think no matter the distance, friendships are important and sometimes keep you totally sane. Don’t know what I’d do without Steph Majercik sometimes to be honest 🙂

Leave a Reply

