#Reverb10 – Day 17 (Lesson Learned)

23 Dec

December 17 – Lesson Learned. What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year? And how will you apply that lesson going forward?

For this prompt, I actually learned it from the guy I’ve been seeing off and on for about a year and a half now. Almost a year ago he told me I was way too seriously. I didn’t think I was an realized that sometimes I can take things a little to seriously and not laugh them off.

As a result, I learned to take things down a few steps and take life as it comes. Not everything needs to be closely examined and it can just be laughed at. To say the least I think my stress level has gone down a considerable amount. So thank you to Mike who helped me not take things too seriously and see the lighter side of life.

Leave a Reply

