#Reverb 10 – Day 24 (Everything’s OK)

27 Dec

December 24 Prompt – Everything’s OK What was the best moment that could serve as proof that everything is going to be alright? And how will you incorporate that discovery into the year ahead?

The best moment in 2010 that showed me that everything is going to be OK is actually two separate moments.

First is my college graduation. After17 years in school I’m finally done and I never thought I would see the light at the end of the tunnel. Through college, I had many breakdowns from all my stress and during my senior year would have 13+ hour days. Never did I think I wouldn’t be running around to meetings and eating in the registrar’s office twice a day anymore. To be honest, I kind of miss the life of being and keeping busy all day every day. Plus my naps didn’t hurt either. 😉

My other moment of knowing everything was going to be OK, was my last day at CJP. I sent an email to a few of my closest PR friends and after talking to some of them I knew I would find something. One friend told me flat out this is probably the best thing that could happen. I realized what my overall PR passion was and I’m still young enough in my career to switch over.

Now I’m ready to make 2011 all about making my goals come true. Try and stop me 🙂

Leave a Reply

