#Reverb10 – Day 31 (Core Story)

31 Dec

December 31 – Core Story What central story is at the core of you, and how do you share it with the world? (Bonus: Consider your reflections from this month. Look through them to discover a thread you may not have noticed until today.)

At my core, you’ll find someone who is bubbly, friendly, and sometimes crazy (in a good way). For most when they meet me, I’m very quiet, mainly to assess you as a person but get to know me and we can be the best of friends. I honestly have a huge heart with all the love in the world. When I get close to people, I begin to think of them as family. I even call some of my friends’ parents mom and dad (no lie).

Over the past month, I’ve realized how lucky I am when it comes to the people I surround myself with. Although I won’t be ringing in the new year with my best friends (one is work and the other two are in other cities), I’ll be with friends and couldn’t ask for anything better. My friends are what make me and help me make the right decision, even when I want to make the wrong one. Those I’ve grown up with, attended college with or converse with daily on Twitter, thank you for such an amazing year. I couldn’t ask for a better group of people to make me smile & relate to me on a daily basis. 2011 isn’t ready for us 🙂

Leave a Reply

