2 Years in the Making

4 Feb

Two years ago, I was just a junior in college sitting in my Internet Marketing class when I first heard the word “Twitter.” I didn’t know what it was, what purpose it served or if it was something for me. A friend and I decided let’s check this thing out.

I’ll totally admit the person I started following first was Britney Spears, then came my friends who were also on Twitter, celebrities and news outlets. My involvement with Twitter was just playing with it to talk to friends and tweet to celebs hoping they’d tweet me back. This went on for about six or seven months till I found people in PR using Twitter.

From then on, I used Twitter to really learn and network with others in ways I had never imagined. My first Twitter chat was #prstudchat and now I participate in about six depending on the week. When I was introduced to TweetDeck, it was all downhill from how addicted I would become on the platform.

Most know where my tweeting has lead me and how I’m always up for meeting new people, so I won’t go into details. Let me just say that over the past two years, I’ve enjoyed tweeting and meeting new people where I don’t even know where I’d be without Twitter. Thanks everyone for an awesome two years! 🙂

Leave a Reply

