Springing Into a New Job!

10 Mar

Very few know and by that I mean like 20 people, but I finally got the call I had been waiting for since I interviewed back in January. Literally, I was jumping around my room. Hunter Public Relations, based in NYC, extended a job offer to me as a junior account executive with their Hasbro Games team. I’m so excited to be joining a great team doing exactly what I set out to do following my temporary position.

Special thanks to all my friends who passed along job postings, kept me in high spirits, and listened to me talk about each interview I went on. One in particular, told me flat out everything happens forย  reason and I would find another position I would be so passionate about. Thanks so much Lauren for your advice and talking me through so much. You are all so amazing and I couldn’t ask for a better group of friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

10 Responses to “Springing Into a New Job!”

  1. Liz Schmidt March 10, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Congrats Brittany!!! Wonderful news. Enjoy your new job in NY and keep in touch. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Best,
    Liz

    • Britt March 11, 2011 at 12:54 am #

      Thanks Liz! I’ll definitely be sharing my experiences along the way.

  2. Allison Blass March 10, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    Congrats! that’s very exciting. Way to go!

    • Britt March 11, 2011 at 12:54 am #

      Thanks Allison!

  3. Jaclyn Mullen March 10, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    How exciting! Congratulations social media superstar. When do you start?

    • Britt March 11, 2011 at 12:55 am #

      Haha I wouldn’t say superstar. Thanks Jaclyn. I start the 28th.

  4. Melanie March 11, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Congratulations! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Allison Ralston March 16, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Congrats girl, enjoy! Sounds like an amazing opportunity~

  6. Kaitlyn Aliano March 24, 2011 at 1:48 am #

    Congratulations, Britt! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Clayburn April 11, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Awesome! Woot!

Leave a Reply

